Posted on

Undercovers Casts A Familiar Face!

J.J. Abrams, a god among men, has just had his new show Undercovers picked up by NBC as the first new Fall show of the season. I’m already excited about this because J.J. will be writing a new hour long drama about spies again!

On top of that, the lead actress is none other than Gugu Mbatha-Raw. If you don’t recognize her name right away you know her better as the little sister of Martha Jones on Doctor Who. Looks like Tish is growing up and making Martha proud:-)

The most exciting thing though may be that J.J. Abrams is a Doctor Who fan!!!

I mean, come on, but back to the new female lead J.J. has cast.

Gugu Mbatha-Raw impressed me on Doctor Who enough to stick with me and I actually think that she will be quite a good fit for a spy show as long as she doesn’t go up to the roof with the first scorpion alien that looks her way;-)

One response to “Undercovers Casts A Familiar Face!

  1. JJ, spies… what’s not to love?

Leave a comment